ASCL Executive Board


Máximo Langer
President
Professor of Law
Director of the Transnational Program on Criminal Justice
Faculty Director of the Criminal Justice Program
UCLA School of Law
langer@law.ucla.edu
310.825.4841



Hannah Buxbaum
Vice-President
Vice President for International Affairs, Indiana University; John E. Schiller Chair in Legal Ethics and Professor of Law
Indiana University Bloomington Mauer School of Law
hbuxbaum@indiana.edu
(812) 855-8669



Virginia Harper Ho

Secretary
Associate Dean for Int’l & Comparative Law
Professor of Law & Earl Shurtz Research Professor
Director, Polsinelli Transactional Law Center
University of Kansas School of Law
vharperho@ku.edu
785.864.9217



Ronald Scalise

Treasurer
John Minor Wisdom Professor of Civil Law
Tulane Law School
rscalise@tulane.edu
504.865.5958




Sally Brown Richardson

Parliamentarian
Vice Dean for Academic Affairs
A.D. Freeman Professor of Civil Law
Tulane Law School
sally.richardson@tulane.edu
504.865.5961


Jacqueline E. Ross
Executive Board (2021)
Prentice H. Marshall Professor of Law
Illinois College of Law
jeross1@illinois.edu
213.333.0356



Tim Webster

Executive Board (2021)
Associate Professor of Law
Western New England University School of Law
timothy.webster@law.wne.edu
413.782.1421



Margaret Y. K. Woo

Executive Board (2022)
Professor of Law
Northeastern University School of Law
m.woo@northeastern.edu
(617) 373-3309



Jacques deLisle

Executive Board (2022)
Stephen A. Cozen Professor of Law & Professor of Political Science; Director, Center for East Asian Studies
jdelisle@law.upenn.edu
215.898.5781



Helge Dedek

Editor-in-Chief
American Journal of Comparative Law
Associate Professor
Director, Institute of Comparative Law
McGill University Faculty of Law
helge.dedek@mcgill.ca
514.398.1296



Franz Werro

Editor-in-Chief
American Journal of Comparative Law
Professor of Law Georgetown University Law Center &
University of Fribourg (Switzerland)
fgw@law.georgetown.edu
202.662.9903



Boris N. Mamlyuk

Information Officer
Associate Professor of Law
University of Memphis School of Law
bmamlyuk@memphis.edu
901.678.2202



Antonia Barragia

YCC Representative
Assistant Professor of Comparative Law
University of Milan
Antonia.Baraggia@unimi.it



Richard S. Kay

Honorary President
Wallace Stevens Professor of Law Emeritus
Oliver Ellsworth Research Professor
University of Connecticut School of Law
richard.kay@uconn.edu
860.570.5262



Christina Roux

Society Executive Assistant
Tulane University School of Law
carbour@tulane.ed
504.865.5934