YCC Scholarship Exchange Program, Mentorship Program and Teaching Materials on Comparative Law

July 15, 2019

The YCC invites submissions for its Scholarship Exchange Program. This program aims to provide scholars in the early stages of their careers (JD/PhD students to non-tenured faculty members) with comments on works-in-progress on various comparative law topics. The YCC selects papers and then asks an established scholar to provide detailed feedback to the author of each paper. The papers should not have been accepted for publication yet and they should delve into comparative law issues, both methodologically and substantively.

Please submit full manuscripts or an abstract of no less than 500 words by 15 September 2019. In case of abstract submissions, final drafts of the full paper must be submitted by 30 November. The LEAG will review the abstracts or drafts and notify you whether or not your submission has been selected by 30 September.

The YCC mentorship program pairs junior scholars with senior scholars in their field. The mentorship matches will be made once a year. Please submit expressions of interest to become a mentee (or mentor), including a short bio or resumé by 1 September.

The ASCL maintains a database of teaching materials on comparative lawhttps://ascl.org/teaching-materials/. We are inviting submissions for materials (course syllabi and textbooks) to be included in the database. 

For any inquiries and submission of materials contact the Chair of the YCC Linkages and Engagement Group Jurgen Goosens: j.goossens@uvt.nl.

Linkages and Engagement Advisory Group:

Jurgen Goossens (Chair)        (Tilburg)

Yueh-Ping (Alex) Yang          (National Taiwan)

Achalie Kumarage                  (Colombo)

Rana Lehr-Lehnardt               (Missouri)

Neliana Rodean                     (Verona)

James Fisher                           (Tokyo)

Juliane Sant’Ana Bento           (Vale do Rio dos Sinos)

Ezgi Fulya Akkus                   (Ankara)

YCC Board:

Antonia Baraggia (Milan) (Vice Chair)

Vera Korzun, (Akron)

Kish Parella, (Washington & Lee) 

Valentina Rita Scotti, (Koç) 

Ioanna Tourkochoriti (NUI, Galway) (Chair)

More ASCL News