YCC Leadership

The leadership of the YCC includes younger comparative law scholars from around the world.

They work as part of the Committee and the YCC Advisory Groups to fulfill the mission of the YCC to identify younger comparative law scholars in the ASCL and worldwide, support their scholarship, cultivate mentorship opportunities, and facilitate the scholarly exchange of ideas and research in all areas of comparative law. 

YCC Board

Antonia Baraggia

YCC Co-chair

Associate Professor of Comparative Constitutional Law, University of Milan School of Law

Valentina Scotti

YCC Treasurer

Post- Doc Research Fellow, Koç University

Sara Ross

YCC Board Member

Assistant Professor, Dalhousie University Schulich School of Law

Vera Korzun

YCC Co-Chair

Associate Professor of Law, University of Akron School of Law

Claudia Haupt

YCC Board Member

Associate Professor of Law and Political Science, Northeastern University

YCC Advisory Groups

Scholarship Advisory Group

  • Alyssa King, Assistant Professor of Law, Queen’s University, Canada (Chair)
  • Se-Shauna Wheatle, Associate Professor of Law, Durham Law School, University of Durham, UK
  • Sarbani Sen, Associate Professor and Executive Director Center on Public Law and Jurisprudence, Jindal University, India
  • Francisco de Elizalde Ibarbia, Professor of Law, IE University, Spain

Linkages and Engagement Advisory Group

  • Jurgen Goossens, Associate Professor of Constitutional and Administrative Law, Tilburg University, The Netherlands (Chair)
  • Yueh-Ping (Alex) Yang, Assistant Professor of Law, National Taiwan University
  • Neliana Rodean, University of Verona, Italy
  • Juliane Sant’Ana Bento, Lecturer, Unisinos and UFRGS, Brazil
  • Ezgi Fulya Akkus, Research Assistant, Afyon Kocatepe University, Turkey
  • Achalie Kumarage, Ph.D. candidate, School of Regulation and Global Governance (RegNet), Australian National University

Affiliates advisory group

  • Gabriel Eidelwein Silveira, Faculty of Economics, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
  • Katayoun Alidadi, Assistant Professor, Bryant University
  • Michael Da Silva, Postdoctoral Fellow, McGill University, Canada
  • Alexandra Horváthová Andhov, Assistant Professor, University of Copenhagen, Denmark