ASCL Prizes

Richard M. Buxbaum Prize for Teaching in Comparative Law

Awarded to an untenured scholar in a tenure-track position at an ASCL Member School in recognition of teaching excellence in any subject of comparative law. Named in honor of the 2014 recipient of the ASLC Lifetime Achievement Award.

Prize Winners:

  • 2015: Inaugural Prize: Kirsten Anker, McGill University, Faculty of Law
  • 2016: Timothy Webster, Case Western Reserve University
  • 2017: Jabeur Fathally of the University of Ottawa